Board of Directors

The success of North Gwinnett Cooperative is dependent on the commitment of dedicated volunteers, churches, civic organizations, schools and local businesses. In recent years, volunteers donated more than 6000 hours of their time. In-kind donations and support totaled more than $150,000 including food, clothing, and services.  WE GIVE BECAUSE YOU MAKE A CHOICE TO GIVE!

Carolyn Hill - Founding Chairwoman

Geraldine Cates - Founding Chairwoman

Kim Phillips - Executive Director

Board Members:

  • Philip Beard, City of Buford, Commission Chair
  • Steve Agee, Esq.
  • Jan Wells, - Executive Vice President/COO, People's Bank & Trust
  • Terry Cohron - Buford Ministerial Association
  • Caron Burnette - City of Suwanee liason
  • Sandra Fisher - Secretary & volunteer
  • Jeff Forrestall - Forrestall, Galeano & Li, CPA, LLC
  • Donna McMurry - Gwinnett Church
  • John Marbury - Treasurer & volunteer
  • Cayla Richardson - Buford Presbyterian Church
  • Sondra Jones - Buford First UMC
  • Susan Flowers - Shirley Family Foundation
  • Karen Klett - Community
  • Craig Schmidle - Sugar Hill Church
  • Curtis Northrup - City of Sugar Hill
  • Bob O'Rear - Sugar Hill UMC
  • Rob Ranieri - 12 Stone Church


Contact Info

North Gwinnett Cooperative
4395 Commerce Drive
Buford, Georgia 30518

Phone: 770-271-9793
Fax: 770-271-2939

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 672
Buford, Georgia 30515

Hours of Operation:
Monday 6:00pm -8:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 10:00am - 2:00pm

Second Blessings Thrift Store
Monday 6:00pm -8:00pm
Wednesday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Thursday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Friday 10:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday 10:00am - 2:00pm

We observe all
Federal Holidays.

CBS Better Mornings Atlanta

As each one has received a gift, use it to serve one another as good stewards of Gods varied grace.  1 Peter 4:10